SLJ Shadow Art

Today I was doing Shadow art I used a controller because it’s a intresting shape. What I drew was a cliff, mountains and a person bungee jumping off the cliff. If you want to do shadow follow these steps.

  1.  Get a piece of paper and pencil
  2. Find a big or small object and put you object on the paper
  3. Now draw the outline on the shadow and add some more details on the paper and you can add some colours aswell.
  4. Last put on your blog and write about your blog

One thought on “SLJ Shadow Art

  1. Kia ora Fern,

    It’s Charlotte here, a Summer Learning Journey Blog Commenter. Well done giving the ‘Shadow art’ activity a go! How did you find this activity? I thought it was lots of fun!

    What a cool idea to turn the shadow of your playstation controller into a massive cliff face! I would’ve loved to have seen it without the real controller sitting on top of the page as I can’t really see the tracing underneath!

    I think it is great how you have included instructions on how to complete this activity. This way your readers can give it a go themselves as well! Do you have any tips on how to create an awesome and creative piece like yours?

    Ngā Mihi Nui
    Charlotte Visser
    Summer Learning Journey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *